contributor of the year

Local Service Awards

View all Local Service Awards

Any NE LMSC member or club can make nominations for an award by submitting a completed nomination form by the published deadline, March 11th, 2018

The LMSC board shall make the selections and will announce the winners at the NE LMSC SCY Championship to be held March 16-18, 2018.

Contributor of the Year Award

2016 Contributor of the Year, Douglas Sayles, with NELMSC Awards & Recognition Chair, Tara Mack

The Contributor of the Year Award recognizes outstanding contributions to Masters Swimming during the preceding year. This award may be given annually to one individual based on support and leadership, membership recruitment, program development, and promotion of Masters Swimming at the club, NELMSC, and national levels during the year under consideration.