

Officer Election Slate as of September 16, 2023

See officer position descriptions at https://www.nelmsc.org/board-of-directors

| Position | Current Officer | Running for Same Position? | Declared Candidates To-Date | Candidate Status |
|----------------------------|-------------------------|----------------------------|-----------------------------|---|
| Board Chair | Alana Aubin | No | Jason Weis, NEM-BOSMS | Outgoing pool sanctions chair |
| Board Vice Chair | Guy Davis | No | Ryan Pope, NEM-MWM | |
| Treasurer | David Grilli | Yes | David Grilli, NEM-GSP | Incumbent |
| Secretary | Douglas Sayles (acting) | No | Jen Downing, NEM-CRM | Outgoing open water sanctions chair |
| Officials Chair | Sue Jensen | Yes | Sue Jensen, NEM-CRM | Incumbent |
| Top Ten Recorder | Jason Eaddy | Yes | Jason Eaddy, NEM-CRM | Incumbent |
| Membership Coordinator | Douglas Sayles | Yes | Douglas Sayles, NEM-SWMR | Incumbent |
| Communications Chair | Kysa Crusco | Yes | Kysa Crusco, NEM-GSP | Incumbent |
| Coaches Chair | | No | Emily Mitchell, NEM-EDGE | |
| Pool Sanctions Chair | Jason Weis | No | Doug Deville, NEM-SRPM | |
| Open Water Sanctions Chair | Jen Downing | No | Gary Girolimon, NEM-GLS | |
| Para-Athlete Chair | Laura Dennison | Yes | Laura Dennison, NEM | Incumbent |
| Awards & Recognition Chair | Tara Mack | Yes | Tara Mack, NEM | Incumbent |
| Hall of Fame Chair | Tracy Grilli | Yes | Tracy Grilli, NEM-GSP | Incumbent |
| At-Large Officer | Jessie Feng | Yes | Jessie Feng, NEM-BOSMS | Appointed position requiring ratification |
| At-Large Officer | | | | Appointed position filled at the board's pleasure |
| Immediate Past Chair | | | Alana Aubin, NEM-CRM | Automatic appointment for one term |