The Coach of the Year Award recognizes the NELMSC swimming coach who has demonstrated outstanding coaching qualities, club development, and overall NELMSC participation during the preceding year and over the coach's career with their club. This award may be given annually to one individual based on competitive and non-competitive factors such as club size and growth, club participation and results in various events, personal involvement in publications, clinics, and lectures, and contributions to USMS and NELMSC. The NELMSC Coach of the Year recipient will be nominated for the USMS Coach of the Year Award by July 1.


2019 Fred Bartlett

2018 Dan Rogacki

2016 Alford Green

2015 David Graham

2014 Crystie McGrail

2014 Frank McQuiggan